Not Here for You

What the fuck? I’m not going to sit here and feel fucking sorry for myself. That’s not who I am. That’s not what I worked for all my life.

I’m not here as a background feature to your life.

Hell, I’m not here as a main feature to your life, just to my own.

I’m not solely here for you to turn to whenever you want attention and comfort.

I’m not here to make you feel good.

I’m not here to make you feel better.

I’m not here to make you happy.

I’m not here for you.

I’m not here for your pleasure.

I’m here for me.

I’m here to please myself.

I’m here to maybe, possibly have a pleasurable life with you.

I’m here to merge my own happy life with your happy life.

But if I’m the only good thing you think you have going for you, then reconsider.

Because I’m not here to share my happiness. I’m already whole. I’m already happy with myself. I’m already happy with my life.

My happiness is not yours to partake in when you feel like you have little of your own.

I’m here because I wanted to be here.

I’m here because I want to love you.

I’m here because I want to support you.

I’m here because I respect you.

Because I do love you.

Because I trust you.

I’m here because I want to be happy with you.

But I’m not here to achieve my happiness through you.

And I’m not here to make you happy.

I’m not here for you.

And you’re not here for me.

Just be with me.

That’s all.

 

Leave a Reply

