Respect and Understanding

I respect few human beings in my life, and I mean it.

That being said, for my own personal ease, I had the chance the other day to become very bitter towards someone. I could have seen their actions and decisions as some kind of personal affront. I could have become hateful and distant.

But then, I just couldn’t bring myself to truly feel that way. It seemed wrong.

For this person to make such decisions is simply a reaction to undergoing a certain situation for the first time.

I’m being vague for a reason. I swear.

Point is, I understand their reasons and respect the decisions they’ve made. Everyone should have their proper time to process something new and unexpected. They should have the time to work through their own issues and situation without hindrance. Everyone deserves a break and space for clarity.

It’s common decency. It’s the only healthy way to work through something in order to achieve a means that is best for everyone.

And that’s all I have to say about that.

Leave a Reply

