Amanda Palmer and Many Great Bitches

Been drowning in Amanda Palmer for the past couple of days. This bitch right here is one of many great bitches who helps guide me through life.

Other nonfiction heroes who have heavily influenced my life include Elizabeth I, Florence Nightingale, Chelsea Handler, and Tina Fey.

After reading Nightingale’s biography in junior high, I’ve kind of always wanted to die like she did.

Please check out everything Chelsea Handler has done. From her stand-up to her Netflix show “Chelsea Does,” she is a level of comic genius I hope to at least half achieve some day. (And she has a new Netflix show coming soon, so yay!)

Tina Fey… Need I expound?

Watch everything she writes and produces, and read her shit. She’s so much more than awkward-girl comedy.

I have watched and read a heavy handful of Elizabeth I biographies and can never stop loving her out-of-time progressiveness.

Bonus, Deborah from book of Judges… Yes, in the bible, in the Old Testament. This bitch right here was fan-fucking-tastic. And wasn’t afraid to get crazy fucking violent and gory with people.

So anyway, thank you for existing and for speaking and screaming loudly to be heard. I’m glad your voices reached me.

Bonus-bonus, favorite Amanda Palmer song that always pulls me out of shit: https://tune.pk/video/2647254/amanda-palmer-ukulele-anthem

 

Leave a Reply

