Fast As You Can

If there was ever one song to be my spirit song, the one song to express everything involving my disorder and how I see it affecting the people I love, it would  be Fiona Apple’s “Fast as You Can.” It’s perfect. It’s gah-jus. I’ve loved it since I was a little girl. Nothing is more appropriate for me and my disorder than such a song.

The lyrics, the manic music with the depressive undertones: nothing suits my bipolar better.

This was just a quick PSA on recognizing and admiring a beautiful song.

Interesting little tidbit, Fiona Apple was indeed bipolar. Thus it’s no wonder her words hearken to me so vividly.

What’s your mental disorder song?

Leave a Reply

