2-Bits

Coming from a sleep deprived, exhausted college kid, let me tell you how ecstatic I am that I am truly nearly done with this book I’ve been working on.

I have been perfecting an educational children’s book based on the artist Martin Puryear. If you don’t know who he is, do yourself a grand favor and go look him up, because he is mad skilled in the world of wooden what-nots.

I am so splendidly pleased with my work. I swear, after tomorrow presentation and print of it, I will post the powerpoint of it to this blog for you lovelies to see. No sarcasm intended; I am genuinely content with my work.

In other news, my fiance and I have been working on our compilation of videos for our upcoming youtube vlog. We have been tirelessly editing and perfecting our videos as we continue to make more. Christmas break will prove a worthy set of release dates for our videos, but first a not-so-grand opening of our channel. That being said, we have a name for our channel (and no, it will not be bitchpolar, although that could be my name if you all so wished it).

Fat-in-Pajamas.

Yup. There it is. Shining in neon lights. We often indeed feel fat in our pajamas, or more likely we really are a little fat and we like to lounge in our pajamas. Either way, it’s cute, it’s funny, and it fits.

Although we will have an assortment of travel videos up, we will also be primarily focusing on uploading sessions of our “Drunk Confessions Council.”

Why, Em, what on Earth is a Drunk Confessions Council?

Our friends and I get together a lot to rant about people, current news, and other events in our lives, as well as discuss way too personal things with each other. Since we are all buffs in history, psychology, politics, religion, world cultures, and philosophy, we tend to simply enjoy talking about deep, macabre, dark, and personal matters. Usually nothing is off-limits.

Although you may initially wonder if our shows will be funny at all, I promise you there will be high comedic value attempted (I say attempted because I don’t know how many people will actually find us that funny, but we consider ourselves a hoot). Those subjects may sound boring, but we are simply not skilled in the world of serious demeanor regarding such things.

The point is, when we all get together, we drink (only a little, no one actually gets super wasted, and if we do it is on rare occasion and you shall be in for a treat. But honestly, who gets wasted at their house every time? That’s an expensive habit which I care not to afford). Drinking or not, we constantly push each others’ buttons. We all enjoy picking at the things that make us uncomfortable, and coaxing out confessions from one another. Thus, the “confessions” part of the title.

Mind you, we have all be friends throughout college, high school, and for some of us longer than that.

We will also occasionally do a few videos called, “What in God’s Name Are They Watching?” In these episodes, the camera will be focused on us, on our couch, watching a movie which you cannot really hear or see. Based on our reactions, our quips and comments, and expressions, our viewers will have to figure out what the heck we are watching.

Let me tell you, it won’t be as easy as you may think. Especially since we won’t know the movie either. We will have someone (who won’t be participating) randomly choose a movie none of us have seen before, block out the title, then let us try to figure out the genre, plot, so on so forth.

Believe it or not, this is similar to a game my parents and I would play throughout my childhood and high school.

So there’s that.

Anyway, it is nearly 3 AM over here; I have been working away at this kid’s book for over 12 hours straight. Except for the blog breaks. Ol’ Eddie Vedder, Gerard Way, Amanda Palmer, and many other lovely punky people have been keeping me going this whole time. No, I have not had an ounce of caffeine or any form of energy drink. No, I have no idea how I’m doing this.

Goodnight all! I will be sleeping in tomorrow as a reward.

Leave a Reply

