Just Let It Go

The other day, as  I was working in the preschool, I was pushing a child on the swings. Next to me was another preschool worker who was also pushing a child on the swings. It was ridiculously cold.

My child started quietly singing “Let It Go” from Frozen.

The second child began singing it louder and more off-key.

Both my coworker and I were crying inside; our turmoil was painfully evident to the other workers.

The teacher walked by and gleefully stated, “What beautiful singing voices!” And promptly skipped away.

They both began screaming the lyrics – the wrong lyrics, mind you – without any tune whatsoever.

I turned to my coworker: “This is where I’ll die.” She nearly passed out from laughing so hard.

P.S. Methinks the teacher is Lucifer manifest amongst us.

Leave a Reply

