Sharing My Joy and His Credit Past Due

Thank you, God, for everything you’ve allowed us to have, for everything available to us in this part of the world. Thank you for helping us to stock our shelves plentiful with food, and for giving us the nicest house we could have at this point in our lives. Thank you for letting us have all the things we need, and so much more we could do without.

Seriously, Lord, thank you.

I felt overwhelmed a moment ago with sheer gratefulness. I nearly dropped to my knees in my kitchen when realizing how much Sebastian and I have. And now I am called once more to give my excess to someone lacking all they truly need. This is not a boast, rather sharing my joys and giving God his credit due.

Leave a Reply

