My Favorite Show

This may be a striking difference that most would not see in me immediately by the way I dress and talk initially, but I have a huge adoration for the hit TV series “The Walking Dead.”

That’s right, I have a fondness for zombies. And this show has just the right mixture of drama, zombies, realism, and heartache and love that I enjoy more than a croissant full of chocolate. 

When you think about it, “The Walking Dead” is really just a soap opera… With zombies. I actually greatly dislike soaps, but I believe that zombies are their redeeming quality. All soaps should have a segment or two of man-eating, walking dead men and desperate survivors. They would be a ton more interesting than just evil twins, and mom-not-moms, and multiple divorces and funerals. But that’s just my personal view.

If any of you have not yet seen “The Walking Dead,” I would suggest checking it out. It may not be your cup of tea, but it sure has made me cry, laugh, scream, throw a tantrum, and de-stress. Honestly, when I watch this show, I’m about as loud and active as an avid sports fan watching his favorite team play in the Superbowl. I get just that crazy and involved!

Check it out, see what you think. Start at the beginning on netflix or watch the episodes on amc.com. You can also read the comics, from which the series was based, but in my opinion, the series is better and a little more realistic. The comics are actually rather vague and simple. But they did give an amazing foundation for this masterful series. 

Oh this show… I need to lessen my obsession! Or do I?

Leave a Reply

